Queers & Steers

I woke up Sunday morning wondering why my professor for the summer course I’m taking waited so long to post this week’s assignments. He only gives us until Thursday evening to complete them and turn them in and now it’s Sunday already and they’re just now there. Damn it! Now I’m going to be in a rush to finish.

I walked in my bathroom and heard the television in the living room. I guess I left it on all night long. Damn it! Now my electric bill will be higher this month.

Staring in the mirror at my puffy bloodshot eyes wondering how long it would take to wake up I heard something about 20 people dead in Orlando. More bad news. Damn it! I don’t even want to know about it.

But, it was too late. I already did know. The whole world already knew.

I try really hard…

View original post 976 more words

